Mark of the beast

Do not be tempted to take the mark of the beast.

At some time in the near future, it will be required that everyone takes a mark, on their hand / wrist or forehead, and people won’t be able to buy or sell without it.

Do not take it!

And another angel, a third, followed them, saying with a loud voice, “If anyone worships the beast and its image and receives a mark on his forehead or on his hand, he also will drink the wine of God’s wrath, poured full strength into the cup of his anger, and he will be tormented with fire and sulphur in the presence of the holy angels and in the presence of the Lamb. And the smoke of their torment goes up forever and ever, and they have no rest, day or night, these worshipers of the beast and its image, and whoever receives the mark of its name.” Rev 14:9-11

Whatever happens, DO NOT take the mark of the beast!

Instead, if you haven’t already, give your life to Jesus Christ,

who loves you!

If you are killed for not taking it, it will be quick, and within seconds you will be standing before Jesus, in Heaven!

 

Warning! Many will receive the mark of the beast in error

 

The mark of the beast – you could be tempted to take it

 

For Further reading.

 

Do you know Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour?

Do you have a personal relationship with him?

If not, do you realise your need for him?

 

Have you become lukewarm in your walk,

and realise your need to recommit your life to Jesus?

 

Here is a prayer you can say.

Dear Jesus, I am a sinner, and I need you. I thank you for going to the cross to die for me, and for rising again.

I am sorry for everything I have ever done wrong, and I ask you to please wash me clean. I ask you to come into my life to be my Lord and saviour, and I surrender to You.

Please fill me with your Holy Spirit and make me whole. Help me to trust you; help me to love you; help me to live for you. Thank you Lord Jesus, Amen

 

Whenever we do wrong after this, we need to say we’re sorry and ask for his forgiveness. We need to ask Jesus to help us to change.

Talk to him every day, and listen to him, as he wants to talk to you!

Get a bible: I suggest you begin by reading the Gospels and the Psalms. This will help you to get to know God.

Ask the Holy Spirit to fill you.

Jesus doesn’t promise to make life perfect, in fact there may be more hardship and suffering in following him, but he does promise to give us a purpose and a future: a reason to live!

For more, see this post.

 

Please let me know, in the comments below, if you have given your life to Jesus, so I can pray for you.

Leave a comment