My Gift

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.
For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through him.
Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe is condemned already, because he has not believed in the name of the only Son of God.
And this is the judgment: the light has come into the world, and people loved the darkness rather than the light because their works were evil.

John 3:16-19

I sent my son to die

I willingly sent my son – my only begotten son – to this corrupted, evil world.

I willingly sent him to suffer and die, for our beloved creation.

I heard my son praying desperately to me, in the Garden of Gethsemane.

With grief, I saw him overcome with fear, and sweating with blood.

With sorrow I watched, as he asked me if there was another way.

There was no other way.

With immense anguish and distress, I watched:

  • As my son was captured, interrogated, beaten, falsely accused, condemned, and crucified.
  • As he was mocked and laughed at, questioned and spat upon.
  • As he was scourged, his flesh ripped from his body.
  • As my son was sentenced to death.
  • As he struggled to carry the cross: to carry the sin of our creation.
  • As nails were hammered into his hands and feet.
  • As my son, my only son, was crucified.

…..I turned away…..as my son became sin…..

…..I turned away……as my son died…..

I sent my son to the earth for this very purpose.

I sent him to take all of your sin upon himself.

For our sake he made him to be sin who knew no sin, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.

2Corin 5:21

This was a day of judgement…..
My judgement for your sin was upon my son:
He paid the penalty for your sin.

But he was pierced for our transgressions;
he was crushed for our iniquities;
upon him was the chastisement that brought us peace,
and with his wounds we are healed.
All we like sheep have gone astray;
we have turned—every one—to his own way;
and the LORD has laid on him
the iniquity of us all.

Isa 53:5-6

This was a day of darkness…..

Then:

With great joy and immense satisfaction, I raised my son Jesus from the dead, making him triumphant over sin and death!

We know that Christ, being raised from the dead, will never die again; death no longer has dominion over him.

Romans 6:9

He was delivered up for our trespasses and raised for our justification.

Romans 4:25

I opened the way for humanity to come to me, through my Son Jesus Christ!

For this is the will of my Father, that everyone who looks on the Son and believes in him should have eternal life, and I will raise him up on the last day.

John 6:40

I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

John 14:6

But how many will understand?

How many will receive my gift?

The hardness of your hearts keeps you from accepting my sacrifice. Instead, you try to resolve your own problems, you strive to be good, and you think you can obtain perfection on your own.

  • You refuse to humble yourselves before me.
  • You refuse to admit your sin.
  • You believe you have no reason to repent.
  • You believe you are in charge of your own destiny.

You turn away from my forgiveness, compassion and love.

I have given everything for you!

But…..time is running out!

I have warned you of coming judgement:
for all who refuse to believe in my son Jesus Christ.
for all who have turned away in disobedience.
for all who will not accept the truth.

A day of darkness, a day of judgement, a day of deep despair, is fast approaching, when the world will be cast into great tribulation and distress.

The great day of the LORD is near,
near and hastening fast;
the sound of the day of the LORD is bitter;
the mighty man cries aloud there.
A day of wrath is that day,
a day of distress and anguish,
a day of ruin and devastation,
a day of darkness and gloom,
a day of clouds and thick darkness,
a day of trumpet blast and battle cry
against the fortified cities
and against the lofty battlements.
I will bring distress on mankind,
so that they shall walk like the blind,
because they have sinned against the LORD;
their blood shall be poured out like dust,
and their flesh like dung.
Neither their silver nor their gold
shall be able to deliver them
on the day of the wrath of the LORD.
In the fire of his jealousy,
all the earth shall be consumed;
for a full and sudden end
he will make of all the inhabitants of the earth.

Zeph 1:14-18

All my elect will be saved!

All those who follow, love and obey my son Jesus Christ, will, in an instant, be made perfect, made new, and glorified, as I have promised!

They will be transformed into the likeness of my son!
They will be transported into heaven, and will be with us forever!

Behold! I tell you a mystery.
We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed,
in a moment, in the twinkling of an eye,
at the last trumpet.
For the trumpet will sound,
and the dead will be raised imperishable,
and we shall be changed.
For this perishable body must put on the imperishable, and this mortal body must put on immortality.
When the perishable puts on the imperishable, and the mortal puts on immortality, then shall come to pass the saying that is written:
“Death is swallowed up in victory.”
“O death, where is your victory?
O death, where is your sting?”
The sting of death is sin, and the power of sin is the law.
But thanks be to God,
who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.
Therefore, my beloved brothers, be steadfast, immovable,
always abounding in the work of the Lord,
knowing that in the Lord your labor is not in vain.

1Corin 15:50-58

Leave a comment